Governance Working Group

The Governance Working Group makes recommendations of governance models to the Steering Committee for decision. This involves leading the development of approaches to governance for the transitional stages of the EducationPlannerBC project as well as providing direction on options for a future EducationPlannerBC sector-owned, autonomous governance model.

EducationPlannerBC Governance Working Group Members:

  • Andrew Hay, Okanagan College (Chair)
  • Pam Ratner, University of British Columbia (Vice Chair)
  • John Boraas, Camosun College
  • Bill Dow, BC Institute of Technology
  • Salvador Ferreras, Kwantlen Polytechnic University
  • Rob Fleming, BC Council on Admissions and Transfer
  • John Sparks, Thompson Rivers University


  • Sharlane Callow, Ministry of Advanced Education, Skills and Training